India Immune to Inflation, Corruption, Exploitation

2 September, 2010 at 01:49 5 comments

A Trak colleague/fan Viral Dholakia asked me to do something on the topic of inflation, particularly based on his, “Have Indians Become Immune to Inflation?” post to which my simple answer is a resounding YES. I however majorly disagree with the reasons cited in the article like supply-demand, economic growth, jobs and spending ability etc. because I think major reason is that of sheer helplessness. Munch on it or apply Occams Razor or whatever. You go to the market to buy some stuff and see some random price for it. What can you do other than curse for a little bit and buy it anyway? What other option is there? Ditto with other ills of corruption, brutality, exploitation et al. You are a psycho if you like them. So, we put up with it because there is absolutely nothing you can do. But we sure can enjoy the pain…

This is inspired from many a movie where the hero can endure any punishment meted out by villains while pouting testesterone charged dialogues for the masses and particularly, a skit/scene in the ‘Monty Python Flying Circus’ film, “Life of Brian” where Brian gets arrested and is put in a dark battered cell with a pain immunized hedonistic-for-torture prisoner singing praises of the Romans. Here is a transcript of the dialogue converted into a monologue for your reading pleasure –

You lucky, lucky bastard! Probably the little jailies’ pet, aren’t we? You must have slipt him a few shekels, eh? Oh, ohoh, what wouldn’t I give to be spat at in the face? I sometimes hang awake at night, dreaming of being spat at in the face. Manacles! Ohuuhoh… what idea of reaving; is to be allowed to put in manacles, just for a few hours. They must think a sun shines out your arse, sonny! You’ve had a hard time!? I’ve been here five years, they only hung me the right way up yesterday! So don’t you come ’round… They must think you’re lord God Almighty. Oh, you’ll probably get away with crucifixion. Yeah. First offense. Best thing the Romans ever did for us. Oh, yeah. If we didn’t have crucifixion, this country’d be in a right bloody mess. Nail ’em up I say! Nail some sense into ’em! Hah! Ptui! [Spit] Oh! Look at that! Bloody favouritism! Now take my case. They hang me up here five years ago. Every night they take me down for twenty minutes, then they hang me up again. Which I guard as very fair, in view of what I’ve done. And if nothing else, it has taught me to respect the Romans, and it has taught me that you’ll never get anywhere in this life, unless you are prepared to do a fair day’s work for a fair day’s… Oh haha! Nice one, centurion! Like it. Terrific race, Romans! Terrific.

Yep! Terrific politicans, businessmen and police we have too. Truly blessed.

    , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Entry filed under: BoP, Business, CWorks, Economy, India, Life-Theories, Politics, Poverty, Silly-Point, Trak.in, WebXP.

    Student Satellite Madness – VSSC ISRO India Trend Yahoo Re-Strategizing Search – Google Knockout

    5 Comments Add your own

    • 1. Trakin Toons: Indian Aam Aadmi Immunity!  |  2 September, 2010 at 15:30

      […] it has inflation, it has Exploitation – Our Mango man though has become to immune to all this…[Author’s Note] Tweet […]

      Like

      Reply
    • 2. Deos Divertidos  |  1 November, 2010 at 09:18

      This is a helpful suggestion.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    • 3. Maruder  |  8 November, 2010 at 16:45

      Hi. Test my different website.

      Like

      Reply
    • 4. Instantem Ponw  |  12 November, 2010 at 23:18

      Hey everyone! I’m new here and wanted to just say hello

      Like

      Reply
    • 5. Kifali Tossess  |  14 November, 2010 at 22:08

      I’ve been scouting around for quite a while for just a sound view with reference to this one subject . Exploring in AoL I ultimately revealed this blog post. Seeing this data I’m delighted to imply that I have a fine impression I stumbled onto exactly what I was ready for. I’ll make sure to remember this blog and go here constantly

      Like

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    Calendar

    September 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

    Tweets


