Fish Monger and PETA Environmentalist

1 December, 2009 at 14:12 1 comment

You know how one should choose their battles carefully after evaluating their strengths and weaknesses? Well, I have a referendum/addendum to that. I table that one should also choose the people to pick their battles with. As evidence, I am going to tell you what exactly happened on a day in the MVP circle chepal bazaar. The sky was angry that day my friends like an old man sending back soup in a deli. Mom had a sudden craving for “korramenu” and lo I set forth on the quest on my little fat white elephant, er, my car Fiat Palio 1.2 ELX (with LPG kit) to bring home the fish to the half-creator of my existence who carried me in a womb for 9 months and spewed forth me painfully after a cessarian… OK. I am getting a little carried now. I went to the stinking fish market when I saw that there were some lame protestors organizing themselves. Unsurprisingly, there was a smelly firang lady rallying the troops enough. They were holding placards of PETA (people for ethical treatment of animals) and there were others too like lazy-ass environmentalists with placards of over-fishing and save-the-planet types. I locked the car. It beeped and was about to go in when a fish monger comes out with a basket of fish, demands to see the leader who by now is in the shadows, grabs a fawning guy by the throat and says, “You are from PETA? You want people treat animals better but what about us humans? Why dont you protest for ethical treatment of humans for a change?”…

True story. I am not making this up. Or maybe I am. A little exaggeration has not hurt anybody and has always helped in getting the point through. So, for all you PETA and environmentalists morons out there, beware with whom you pick your battles with. Go fight the mega fishing/export corporations if you dare and leave the small business peope alone. If they don’t beat you up and deservedly so, they will soon be protected as under the “safety of social entrepreneurs act” underway anyway.

    , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Entry filed under: Business, Citizen-Journalism, CWorks, Economy, India, Life-Theories, News-Media, Poverty, Silly-Point.

    Food Price Inflation – WPI at 15.58% – Subsidy PDS Afghanistan Surge – 2011 Exit – Economist Cartoon

    1 Comment Add your own

    • 1. Tratly Naicy  |  12 June, 2011 at 23:07

      I am impressed with this site, very I am a big fan. Outstanding post, you have pointed out some great points. I also conceive this as a very excellent website.

      Like

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    Calendar

    December 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

    Tweets


