BoP Debate-Comment-Response # 02 – Just Blog

14 February, 2009 at 23:09 2 comments

This is a standard disclaimer post because I am bound to tread on some big toes following this path. Am a nice romantic cynic and this is just a blog.

    Right. Working part-time as a chief executive on a stealth free-market-based ICT education initiative has gifted me spare time to inquire into the BoP phenomenon, particularly, the Cornell + Solae activity in Warangal, India which is quite accessible to me distance-wise. So, the next few days are going to be very content heavy on the blog because I am going to put forth the many thoughts, notes and drawings I have collected over the years. I am just using the Hammond-Karnani-Prahalad debate on NextBillion and the Cornell World Forum thingy as starting points.
    Please note that am thinking out loud. Some of what I say are bound to be stupid and ignorant. I make no apologies but please dont take anything personally. Feel free to speak your mind – not through the WordPress commenting system but through your blog posts only. I would appreciate it very much. Who knows? Maybe, we will work together at some point 🙂

    Want to stress on the blogging part. I repeat, dont comment on the posts using the WordPress commenting system. Just blog. For me, the real comment is always the blogging part – which if you remember is what blogging was all about i.e. web log. If I see something, I should ‘comment’ through a bonafide blog post citing the link/content but not through the commenting system of the publishing system.
    Using the inbuilt system is against the freedom of speech tenet (because comments go through a lame editorial cycle for godssake) and does no justice to the beautiful idea of pingbacks which was supposed to be the real fabric of the web after the hyperlink concept.
    My bad for this lesson. I feel very strongly about ‘commenting’ systems which are totally redundant, broken and too difficult to maintain when there is an easier alternative. Or maybe, I am just a standard computer science geek.

    , , , , , ,

    Entry filed under: BoP, Citizen-Journalism, Deesha, Economy, Energy, Health, India, Life-Theories, MCe2, News-Media, Politics, Poverty, Projects, Research, WebXP.

    BoP Debate-Comment-Response # 01 – Primer Secret Life of Bloggers # 05 – Confirmation at Sea

    2 Comments Add your own

    • 1. Additinnake  |  26 April, 2009 at 00:36

      Best reviews of the day

      Like

      Reply
    • 2. Dar Agesor  |  25 August, 2010 at 22:18

      I found you entry interesting. I’ ve add a Trackback to it on our blog

      Like

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    Calendar

    February 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728  

    Tweets


