Sent from Blackberry – Quip Thunderbird Reply

1 February, 2009 at 15:45 1 comment

I dont know how many of you are getting this at the end of their emails, but I sure am getting the ‘Sent from Blackberry’ tagline quite regularly. Maybe, I am moving with the ‘it’ crowd but mostly, this reminds me of a meet-cute scene in “How I Met Your Mother” S01E07 which goes like this…

Sarah: Hi, I’m Dr. O’Brien.
Ted: I’m Architect Mosby. Sorry I just wanted to say my job too.

So, for all those Blackberry emails I reply on my humble laptop, I would like to add a ‘Sent from Thunderbird on Lenovo runing Vista using GMail SMTP ‘ tagline. For those who didn’t get it, this is called an ‘in’ joke.
Wow! The ‘it’ crowd. The ‘in joke’. Wassup world? I’m such a cool guy.

Entry filed under: Computers/ICT, Miscellany, WebXP, Word-Play.

Beauty Mirage vs. Happiness Naked Man Manouver to Seduce a Woman – HIMYM

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dyepsymem  |  6 May, 2009 at 03:37

    hmm. funny..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Tweets


