16 May, 2005 at 09:23 Leave a comment

On Hi5

First of all, a public apology to everyone who got an email from me. It was not intended. When I signed up based on one of the many pending invitations, the option NOT to add people was kinda hidden.

That said, I wanted to explore Hi5 for its interesting social network properties. Too bad they dont have an API yet otherwise I would have made a wee program to extract some interesting people. You know, hubs and authorities and such.


Come join my network at hi5!

I now have over 93 friends in my network! You can meet all of them, plus more than 12 million other Hi5 members! Once you join, you will immediately be connected to all the people in my circle of friends.

Hi5 is an online service that lets you meet new people, view photos, browse profiles, and chat with your friends.

I’ll see you inside,

already has more than 12 million members!

That said, there are already some interesting observations. Not many people have testimonials. And there is no search on a local network. Maybe, one can crawl the pages to see some patterns?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hey

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets


